How to delete or block Facebook friend

This article explains how you can block or delete a friend on Facebook.

REMOVE A FRIEND: 

Step 1: 
Navigate to your Facebook profile and click FRIENDS menu at top favourites navigation.

Step 2: 
A list of your friends will appear and you can hover over the FRIENDS button and select “UNFRIEND”.

If you have a lot of friends, you can search for a specific one in the search box, open the profile of that friend and hover over the FRIENDS check-mark, then select Unfriend from the drop links.

In addition to deleting this person from your Friends list, you will also delete yourself from his or her Friends list.

Step 3: 
Done!!

You will be no longer have that person as a friend and he/she will also no longer have you as a friend on Facebook.

BLOCK A FRIEND:

Blocking someone on Facebook is quiet easy, just follow these steps:

To block someone:

  1. Click the account menu  at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Privacy Settings.
  2. Scroll to the Blocked People and Apps section and click Manage Blocking.
  3. Enter the name or email address of the person you want to block and click Block. People will not be notified when you block them.
If this information helped you, please, like our page and share this post by clicking LIKE button.